• White Facebook Icon
  • White Google+ Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • White SoundCloud Icon
  • White Vimeo Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

244 Fifth Ave, Suite E281 / New York, NY 10001 / 

 / duartegroup@gmail.com

Off: 1.646.519.3546 / Fax: 1.646.390.8300 /

Cell: 1.973.668.0740

Stay Tuned!

2018 ©Solothegroup.com


SOLO (the group) successfully references American soul legends without mimicking and yet continue to be, unlike any other R&B group. You may have loved their 90’s hits- “Heaven,” “Where Do You Want Me to put it,” “Touch Me”, or the A cappella vignettes of Sam Cooke's- classics “Cupid,” “What a wonderful world”, and The Drifters “Under the Boardwalk”. Get ready to fall in love with them again.

Known for their trademark vocal harmonies, textures, SOLO (Dan, D Nell, and J.D.) is a fusion of modern music production with traditional soulful melodies. “We decided to get back together because our fans wanted to hear more music,” says founding member D Nell Chavis.


With the release of their third album “Rebooted, 3.0” (Available in EP and Deluxe Versions), SOLO delivers their distinctive brand of R&B Soul. They shine on new songs like the feel-good first single “Gone,” the sexy risqué male anthem “MF Keeper,” and the positive pop-soul earworm "OK!” SOLO successfully convinces us that they are R&B Soul’s true heirs apparent. Tenor, Dan Stokes recalls; “When we started working on new music, we were only competing with ourselves. We wanted to create a radio-friendly album that our fans could play from beginning to the end.” 

The group stays true to their influential sounds of Motown Chess and Philadelphia soul. Still making music, they continue to take fun, sexy, and fresh lyrical approaches to timeless topics of love and heartache. “3.0” features production and musical collaborations from some of the industry’s most talented musicians, producers, and former SOLO band members - M. (Majik) Redmond, Marquis Ray” Anderson, Lez Lemon, and (original band member) J. P. Delaire.

Original upright bassist Rob Anderson recalled producers Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis discovering SOLO singing on a SOHO street corner in New York City. “Jimmy and Terry both stopped and listened to us at separate times; they liked what they heard so much that they signed us to their label Perspective/A&M records.”


In 1995, Perspective released the group’s self-titled debut “Solo.” The album was critically acclaimed and nominated for the Soul Train Music Award “Soul album of the year” and sold more than 750,000 copies. It garnered 2 top 10 singles “Heaven”- #1 Billboard AC R&B and “Where do you want me to put it”- #8 Billboard R&B. The album featured the soulful underground favorites “A change gonna come”, and “Blowing my mind.” The group’s sophomore follow-up “4 Bruthas and a Bass” was released in 1998 on A&M Records. On it, SOLO collaborated with the late great Gerald Levert, wrote with Angie Stone, recorded with the talented female group Brownstone, and released another hit single the sexy “Touch Me” (#23 Billboard R&B) co-produced and co-written with Raphael Saadiq. The group was also honored with The Northern Classic R&B Weekend 2016 Lifetime Achievement Award. 


Dubbed the Temptations of the 90s, SOLO continues to perform live, building on the millions of fans they touched while touring The USA, Canada, Europe, and Japan. They have opened up for artists such as the Queen herself Aretha Franklin, R Kelly, Michael Bolton, Patty Labelle, Gladys Knight, Frankie Beverly & Maze, Chaka Kahn, R Kelly, The Notorious BIG, LL Cool J, and many others.

New Classic Soul